Last one, I guess - Reisverslag uit Washington, D. C., Verenigde Staten van mariekeindevs - WaarBenJij.nu Last one, I guess - Reisverslag uit Washington, D. C., Verenigde Staten van mariekeindevs - WaarBenJij.nu

Last one, I guess

Door: Marieke

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

21 Augustus 2005 | Verenigde Staten, Washington, D. C.

Hey people! Finally another last sign from me on this site. While travelling with Marieke I haven't seen many internetcafes inside-out, hence the delay in notifications.

Vacation with her was great! We saw great parts of Mexico City and loved ruines of Teotihuacan: beautiful murals and intact decorations! After that we travelled to two cities full of ambiance: Queretaro and Guanajato. Great to stroll and have drinks on one of the many plazas and gardens. Had quite some rain though, but well we could handle it :)!
I was sick in Guadalajara, but docter helped me to get rid of infections and amoebes. Now I am fine. Saw a bit of coast but again rain so took refuge in Colima: little quiet town but with a vulcano closeby, so walked in middele of nowhere: BEAUTIFUL! And got ourselves some cinnamoncoffee from people over 100 years old, or at least so they appeared to be :).

Back with bus to Mexico City, where on the airport our ways parted. Joachim and Bas arrived half a day after me in Merida and had a great two last days there :)! Yesterday a long trip from Merida to NY, where I am right now. Of course since my adventure was not over yet, something was about to happen. So yesterday I arrived at the hostel around 00.30 without any luggage since they lost it somewhere down the journey in Merida, Mexico or Chicago. But, well well lucky me: this morning I found both of my suitcases in the lobby of the hostel. Yippie! So now I am ready for a quickie to the Metropolitan Museum of Arts, before my plane leaves at 19.45. I will arrive in Brussel, not in Amsterdam, at 9.10 in the morning where mi padres y mi hermana are going to pick me up.

I am going to thank you all for the joy of reading your comments on my site. I am going to see all the ones in The Netherlands and Belgium pretty soon, the one in Paris hopefully soon too and the ones in Washington State (;)), Oakland, St. Louis, Merida and Salina Cruz another time. But thanks for all the fun all of you gave me!
Adios, Bye, Doei, Au revoir, Houdoe dan maar ;)! Xx

  • 21 Augustus 2005 - 18:01

    Anne:

    Als je dit leest ben je terug denk ik. Het lezen van je site was ook heel leuk. Dus jij ook bedankt! X

  • 21 Augustus 2005 - 18:20

    Lous:

    Tot morgen/dinsdag/......!!!!
    Kussie!

  • 21 Augustus 2005 - 19:02

    Laura:

    Goede reis nog!!
    En tot snel!

    Groetjes Laura

  • 22 Augustus 2005 - 07:25

    Anne R:

    Jeuhj... eindelijk ben je der weer!!!
    Heb je gemist.. enneh ook cker veel lol beleefd aan het lezen van je site!

    Tot snel...
    Kussz Anne

  • 22 Augustus 2005 - 15:21

    Wendy:

    Jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Marieke is weer thuis!!
    Zit al een halve dag vol smart op je te wachten, maar het wordt dinsdag denk ik...(hoewel ik er dan niet ben, familieverplichtingen :S).
    Zie je gauw!

    xwen

  • 25 Augustus 2005 - 15:47

    Imre:

    jeujjjjj!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 189
Totaal aantal bezoekers 29252

Voorgaande reizen:

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: